Lost Garden
Spinach

Spinach and Feta Chips

This is a post originally posted to FionasFlavours.wordpress.com, Lost Garden’s old site.

Wow, yum.

If you follow food blogs, you may have noticed a lot of posts about Kale chips. I am not a fan of kale, or at least I wasn’t last time I had it, which I admit, was a really long time ago. I like spinach though, so I decided I’d try out spinach chips. YUM. They turned out so well, stamp of approval from roomie and I!

Alright, so I didn’t actually have a recipe, but here it goes:
Spinach
Oil
Feta cheese

Pre-heat oven to 350°F. Mix clean, dry, spinach with oil (don’t drench them in oil, just enough to lightly cover). Now place parchment paper on a pan and put a single layer of the oiled spinach. Now crumble feta over the spinach and put the pan into the oven. I basically just babysat them in the oven, it took about 12 min.

This entry was published on February 12, 2012 at 4:44 pm. It’s filed under Food, Snack and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

