Lost Garden
Tea

Citrus Ginger Tea

This is a post originally posted to FionasFlavours.wordpress.com, Lost Garden’s old site.

Mother nature is a dirty little tease. I assumed, oh so incorrectly, that after 2 weeks of living with sick people, and not getting sick myself, that I had some sort of immunity to their illness. WRONG. The common cold want to be my new best friend…


My Brazilian host grandmother first made me a similar tea, and perhaps it was a coincidence, but it seemed to work wonders! Since then, whenever I have a cold (or anyone at my house does), I make citrus tea. Plus it’s super tasty!

4 Cups Water
1 Lemon
1 Orange
1 Tbs Sliced Ginger Root
Honey

Cut lemon and orange, squeeze all halves into a pot with water (I add the squeezed halves in as well), add ginger.
Bring to a boil over medium-medium high heat, about 10-15min.
Add honey to taste, and enjoy!

..and to any fellow cold sufferers, I am wishing you well!

This entry was published on February 12, 2012 at 7:37 pm. It’s filed under Drink and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

